Memories:

My Son wrote a  post

Memory  Lane goes back quite a few years, being the age I am. However  Let’s go back to the year 2014 when I had received word that I was able to go for another brain surgery to correct a seizure disorder. For me it was a no brainer. I talked to my neurologist about where it was going to be. Therein lies the brainer. I  All three hospitals where a distance from home and many of my family was very nervous about the situation. However I had been through it one other time, and myself I looked at it to the point of what do I have to loose. A few more inches of dead brain tissue. I wasn’t worried about the lose of my life. I had alot of faith that I was going to make it back home, and as you can see with the guiding hand of God I am here to write this little piece of memory.

There were and are some disadvantages to that surgery, such as missing a few birthdays due to testings. Lose of some things that I should remember. Headaches that last awhile and a lovely scar shaped like a question mark on the right side of my head.

surgical

I had this surgery on Dec.16-2015 and back home with my daughter-in-law on Dec.18-2015 The best advantage of the whole surgery was the reason for the surgery, after having epilepsy for thirty one years being on medication and one prior surgery in 2008, I can say I haven’t had a seizure since. I am still on medication but at last visit to neurologist we talked about taking me off them. We’ll see what happens in December when I go back.

2 thoughts on “Memories:

  1. Congrats because Through The Glorious Hands Of our Lord Jesus Christ, you have been healed from the seizure disorder… What a blessing! Thank you for linking to one of my posts..

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

